TheAMCForum.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > American Motors Corp., its history and more. > The Member Companies and Products of AMC
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Click for TheAMCForum Rules / Click for PDF version of Forum Rules
Your donations help keep this valuable resource free and growing. Thank you.

Need help finding my cars history

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
AMC Fan
AMC Fan

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jav sst Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Need help finding my cars history
    Posted: May/02/2019 at 10:35am
I am new to AMC cars and I am finding it harder to get information that some other car brands. How can I find the production history of my car? For mustangs, they have "Marti reports", is there something similar for AMC? I would love to know where it was manufactured? (usa, Canada), where the factory was and date it left,  dealership sold to?  I would also love to know how many cars were produced like mine. I have read conflicting numbers online. 
I have a big bad green 1969 Javelin sst 
Thanks in advance for any help. 

304-dude View Drop Down
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 304-dude Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May/02/2019 at 10:49am
1st of, what year and model (base, sst... etc).

Obtaining a TSM will allow you to decode VIN, Engine tag, and body tag on the door.

VIN number will not be in sequence of build. Body number and build number reflect how many of the body and when the body was built on the assembly line. Though they are not exact to the day. But will give you information as to which part of the assembly line it was built.