TheAMCForum.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > The Garage > AMC V8 Engine Repair and Modifications
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Click for TheAMCForum Rules / Click for PDF version of Forum Rules
Your donations help keep this valuable resource free and growing. Thank you.

73 ambassador heater/blower hose routing

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
AMC Fan
AMC Fan

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jfcwilson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 73 ambassador heater/blower hose routing
    Posted: Jan/14/2021 at 10:38am
Hello everyone, 

I have an AMC 360 in my 73 ambassador. The PO disconnected all the blower related hoses and I'm trying to figure out how to recreate the original setup. The manual shows one hose leading from the top right nipple into the intake manifold but there is no place for it to go on my motor. Overall I have five holes that hoses clearly need to occupy but the tsm doesn't clearly lay out how they should be connected. You have the two nipples, the hole covered with tape on the firewall immediately beneath those nipples, the hole in the round black thing covered with tape, and a hole in what I assume is the heater blower. Please let me know if you have any ideas.  https://app.photobucket.com/u/jfcwilson/p/7d4f87ed-12a4-4e26-8f72-e70f36c55393 - https://app.photobucket.com/u/jfcwilson/p/7d4f87ed-12a4-4e26-8f72-e70f36c55393

Thanks!

Edited by jfcwilson - Jan/14/2021 at 10:44am
george w View Drop Down
Supporter of TheAMCForum
Supporter of TheAMCForum

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote george w Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jan/14/2021 at 6:11pm
The the first thing you'll want to correct is to install the heater supply nipple in the back of the intake manifold.