TheAMCForum.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > The Garage > AMC 6 Cylinder Engine Repair and Modifications
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Click for TheAMCForum Rules / Click for PDF version of Forum Rules
Your donations help keep this valuable resource free and growing. Thank you.

What is this cylinder under the manifold?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
AMC Apprentice
AMC Apprentice

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TigreContento Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What is this cylinder under the manifold?
    Posted: Nov/10/2017 at 11:16pm
I just discovered a strange cylinder under the manifold, I'm a mechanical novice but I'm making my first fuel pump change, so I have more doubts than achievements, can anyone tell me what it is and what is its purpose?
https://ibb.co/buE3qw -

tyrodtom View Drop Down
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote tyrodtom Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov/10/2017 at 11:36pm
It's the starter .
66 American SW, 66 American 2dr, 82 J10, 70 Hornet, Pound, Va.
tomj View Drop Down
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote tomj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov/11/2017 at 12:35am
lol, yup newbie :-) that's cool, you gotta start somewhere. 

i think i mentioned it before, but buy a Technica lService Manual, aka TSM, it will be a Hallalujia! moment. and enjoy the (seriously) beauty of a well thought out book with excellent photos and information. very Old World.

Browsing a TSM in one evening will reveal a lot. and probably mystify a lot too, if it's all new, but you'll eventually find everythingf you want in there.

here's one, $54, believe me, a bargain. you wont know til you get one.

1960 Rambler Super two-door wagon, OHV auto
1961 Roadster American, 195.6 OHV, T5
http://www.ramblerLore.com

farna View Drop Down