TheAMCForum.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Competition > Autocross, circle track
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Click for TheAMCForum Rules / Click for PDF version of Forum Rules
Your donations help keep this valuable resource free and growing. Thank you.

TA Javelin 5 ltr

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 8>
Author
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (2) Thanks(2)   Quote Coloradoamx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: TA Javelin 5 ltr
    Posted: Mar/05/2018 at 9:04pm
I have been collecting the right parts for 5+ years to be able to build a period correct de-stroked 360 for my Trans Am Javelin replica.  I finally got the engine back from Barry Allens shop.  It's a 304 cid (based on a 360 bore service block), destroked crankshaft, and dry sump oiling system.  After getting all the dry sump plumbing done, I have been able to get the engine installed and fired up.  Sounds just like the real deal Trans Am Javelin.  Here are a few pictures...

Also, here is a short video of first start up:
White70JavelinSST View Drop Down
Supporter of TheAMCForum
Supporter of TheAMCForum

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote White70JavelinSST Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar/06/2018 at 9:04am
Truly awesome.

I've been following you on FB as well Wayne. This is one very cool car.

70 Javelin SST, second owner, purchased 1972
343sharpstick View Drop Down
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 343sharpstick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Mar/06/2018 at 10:09am
Outstanding!
I think all the AMC Road Race fans out here wanted to do this at some point. Unfortunately there are so many hurtles out there in tackling a project like this.
Perfect engine for your car!

Dyno session in the future?
CamJam View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group