Forum Description: Your latest numbers, events you attended and more
URL: https://theamcforum.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=20972
Printed Date: Apr/23/2024 at 12:17pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.03 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Lets Go Nostalgia Pro Stock Racing
Posted By: Aljav
Subject: Lets Go Nostalgia Pro Stock Racing
Date Posted: Jul/10/2010 at 12:12pm
I have looking and waiting for this to start for a while and It looks finally there is a program starting.

http://www.jeffjohnsonmotorsports.com/drag_racing.php

My friend Mark that I have been racing with for about 20 years and now we are planning to make the changes necessary to compete with his car. His car is a 79 Concord hatchback. And Yes Wally Booth did have a 79 Concord hatchback he raced!!

While we aren't an original the class doesn't say we have to be but we hope we are accepted equally as the whole purpose is to show what that class was like. We have had contact with the orgaintion and as of right now all looks good!!! We are excited to do this.

We have talked to several people and Have gotten some very positive feed back on the Idea. We will NEVER have people believe its any of the Hornets ( besides its a Concord!!  lol) that ran In Prostock, but more of a tribute. We know who has Wally's Car ( we talk to them a lot) and we would never try to make people think we do!!

Marks Concord was Built in 1980 was pretty much just like the prostocks of its time (full Tube chasiss) but has been updated several times thru the years. So its legal all the way around and its safe and god forbid some thing would happen its not an orginal prostocker!!!

Any thought s on this idea?  Any one else wanna join the ranks? 

One thing we don't have right now is a Tunnel ram. We will probably have one built over the winter but could use one now.. Any cheap ones for sale or anyone wanna borrow us one???