TheAMCForum.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Competition > Drag Racing
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Click for TheAMCForum Rules / Click for PDF version of Forum Rules
Your donations help keep this valuable resource free and growing. Thank you.

Lets Go Nostalgia Pro Stock Racing

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 26>
Author
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aljav Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Lets Go Nostalgia Pro Stock Racing
    Posted: Jul/10/2010 at 12:12pm
I have looking and waiting for this to start for a while and It looks finally there is a program starting.

http://www.jeffjohnsonmotorsports.com/drag_racing.php

My friend Mark that I have been racing with for about 20 years and now we are planning to make the changes necessary to compete with his car. His car is a 79 Concord hatchback. And Yes Wally Booth did have a 79 Concord hatchback he raced!!

While we aren't an original the class doesn't say we have to be but we hope we are accepted equally as the whole purpose is to show what that class was like. We have had contact with the orgaintion and as of right now all looks good!!! We are excited to do this.

We have talked to several people and Have gotten some very positive feed back on the Idea. We will NEVER have people believe its any of the Hornets ( besides its a Concord!!  lol) that ran In Prostock, but more of a tribute. We know who has Wally's Car ( we talk to them a lot) and we would never try to make people think we do!!

Marks Concord was Built in 1980 was pretty much just like the prostocks of its time (full Tube chasiss) but has been updated several times thru the years. So its legal all the way around and its safe and god forbid some thing would happen its not an orginal prostocker!!!

Any thought s on this idea?  Any one else wanna join the ranks?