TheAMCForum.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > The Garage > Suspension, Steering, Brakes & Wheels
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Click for TheAMCForum Rules / Click for PDF version of Forum Rules
Your donations help keep this valuable resource free and growing. Thank you.

Bleeeding brakes

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
AMC Apprentice
AMC Apprentice

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Samuelsc360 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Bleeeding brakes
    Posted: Sep/18/2018 at 4:43pm
I recently converted my manual disc brakes on my 75 Hornet to power using the entire system from a 77 Hornet. I have an NOS booster, rebuilt master cylinder and used distribution block. My problem is that I can't get any fluid through the lines either by pumping the pedal or by vacuum pump. And no I didn't bench bleed the master cylinder. I've been doing brakes for 47 years and have never had to bench bleed the master. Any ideas.Confused
1971 SC360
1973 Ambassador Sedan 360
1973 Hornet X 360
1973 Javelin AMC 401
1975 Sportabout X 258
67RogueX-Code View Drop Down
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 67RogueX-Code Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Sep/18/2018 at 5:24pm
47 years?  53 years here... go bleed the master  cylinder, and chalk it up as having learned something new.  
Bob Wilcox

67RogueX-Code
purple72Gremlin View Drop Down
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted
Charter Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote purple72Gremlin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Sep/18/2018 at 6:01pm
40+ years, and I always bench bleed the MC.....
THE MENACE View Drop Down
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote THE MENACE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Sep/18/2018 at 6:12pm
Originally posted by 67RogueX-Code 67RogueX-Code wrote: