TheAMCForum.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > The Garage > AMC 6 Cylinder Engine Repair and Modifications
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Click for TheAMCForum Rules / Click for PDF version of Forum Rules
Your donations help keep this valuable resource free and growing. Thank you.

258 with two webers

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tomj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr/24/2017 at 11:48pm
Originally posted by ramblin64sw ramblin64sw wrote:

I've been running a pair of smaller 32/34 Webers for a couple of years on my 232.

thats pretty nice!

1960 Rambler Super two-door wagon, OHV auto
1961 Roadster American, 195.6 OHV, T5
http://www.ramblerLore.com

amcfool1 View Drop Down
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote amcfool1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr/29/2017 at 8:10pm
hi, ramblin64, would there be by any chance a build thread on those two manifolds? Making these is beyond my personal capabilities, but....care to make another pair:) thanks. gz
george z
Kensey View Drop Down
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Kensey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr/29/2017 at 9:41pm
"To keep it simple, I made two small intakes to bolt to the 4.0 head"

Man, your idea of simple is waaaaay different then mine. Fantastic work!!!
Gremmy Power!!!
ramblin64sw View Drop Down
AMC Nut
AMC Nut

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ramblin64sw Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Apr/30/2017 at 2:13pm
Originally posted by amcfool1 amcfool1 wrote:

hi, ramblin64, would there be by any chance a build thread on those two manifolds? Making these is beyond my personal capabilities, but....care to make another pair:) thanks. gz