TheAMCForum.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > The Garage > Suspension, Steering, Brakes & Wheels
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Click for TheAMCForum Rules / Click for PDF version of Forum Rules
Your donations help keep this valuable resource free and growing. Thank you.

'64 Ambassador NEED HELP!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
AMC Apprentice
AMC Apprentice

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote darrylrae Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: '64 Ambassador NEED HELP!
    Posted: Jul/17/2016 at 6:43pm
I have a 1964 Rambler Ambassador 2 door hard top. This car was left to me by my father and he always too very good care of it. Since his passing I have had the 327 engine rebuilt from top to bottom, and also the automatic borg warner transmission. For as far back as I can remember the car has had a very slight shake at 55 or so mph. I never thought much of it as I knew that when the engine and trans were rebuilt I was going to give the car a good once over.