TheAMCForum.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > The Lounge Area > Member Projects
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Click for TheAMCForum Rules / Click for PDF version of Forum Rules
Your donations help keep this valuable resource free and growing. Thank you.

UK 68 AMC Ambassador right hand drive

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
AMC Fan
AMC Fan

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Quatermass Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: UK 68 AMC Ambassador right hand drive
    Posted: Aug/03/2019 at 7:32pm
Hello AMC owners.

I'm completely new to AMC ownership. I've been buying and fixing up old British vehicles for a number of years and always promised myself I'd eventually buy a big American car.

After exploring a number of different options I found myself coming back time and time again to one particular car... a metallic blue right hand drive 68 AMC Ambassador SST.

The car seems to have been well looked after and lived indoors for most of its life. The only problem is... it has no interior. And being a right hand drive car, that's not going to be an easy thing to replace I suspect.

I have literally only just agreed and secured the purchase of the vehicle today, and I actually wont take possession of it until the last week of August for various reasons. 

But I thought I may as well start a progress thread for the car and use all the available images I have of it for now, which are the images taken from the sale ad (with apologies and acknowledgements to the picture taker)

Here it is...

Quatermass View Drop Down
AMC Fan
AMC Fan

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Quatermass Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug/03/2019 at 7:40pm
Some of these pictures are a little out of date. The car has had some work done since they were taken, for example it now wears a different brake master cylinder and servo.