TheAMCForum.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > The Garage > AMC V8 Engine Repair and Modifications
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Click for TheAMCForum Rules / Click for PDF version of Forum Rules
Your donations help keep this valuable resource free and growing. Thank you.

Intake and Exhaust Valve Recommendations

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
AMC Nut
AMC Nut

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ScrambledEgg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Intake and Exhaust Valve Recommendations
    Posted: Feb/02/2012 at 6:36pm
Hi All,
Sorry for my ignorance. I am new to AMC's so I will probably annoy a lot of pro's out there for information.

I am in need of finding some good stainless valves for my '69 AMC heads. I am not looking for anything exotic. Does Manley make a good one peice replacment valve in stainless valve? I see these are 3/8 valve stems and my guides are excellent so I will stick with 3/8. I will also stick with the stock head diameter. Swirl poished heads would be ok by me. Again, just looking to see what is out there / available.

Any help certainly appreciated.

thanks,
Mark

Edited by ScrambledEgg - Feb/02/2012 at 6:37pm
ScrambledEgg
73hornut View Drop Down
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 73hornut Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb/02/2012 at 6:47pm
71 Javelin
74 Gremlin
79 Spirit AMX
Rogue Valley Rumblers
Like Us on FB
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1602825606650796
ScrambledEgg View Drop Down
AMC Nut
AMC Nut

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ScrambledEgg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb/02/2012 at 7:52pm
Thanks Hornet. I see the ones listed are for