TheAMCForum.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > The Lounge Area > Member Projects
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Click for TheAMCForum Rules / Click for PDF version of Forum Rules
Your donations help keep this valuable resource free and growing. Thank you.

AMXdreamers 1970 AMX Restoration

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 28>
Author
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote amxdreamer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: AMXdreamers 1970 AMX Restoration
    Posted: Sep/25/2009 at 2:40pm
 thought I would post some pictures of the 1970 AMX I have been restoring now for the past 2 years. I'm sure a lot of you have seen it on Frans AMC forum but I thought I would post it here for those that haven't.

I purchased the car about 7 years ago and it had been sitting for about 15 or 16 years at that time. After spending a few years preparing for the job, researching and gathering some parts and much needed dollars the project started about 2 years ago. I want everyone to know this is the first car I have ever done so I have been on a big learning curve!

I have also noticed after looking through some other threads here that my color choices were off on a few parts :( Some will be getting changed still and others will have to wait till next time!

Anyways...on to the pictures!

As purchased...

Teardown...

Ahhhhhhh the dreaded backwards rad hose....lol

Stripped...

Bodyshop...

Assembly...

glass in

Detailed exhaust brackets

Engine building 101 with the previous owner Glenn (Tachedout)...forever in your debt buddy!

Getting the Ford blue off the block :)

A weekend of work deburring the block and chasing threads.

Edited by amxdreamer - Nov/14/2017 at 9:54pm
Tony
Vancouver, BC
1970 AMX
1972 Badassador
AMO#10333
amxdreamer View Drop Down
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted