TheAMCForum.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > The Garage > AMC 6 Cylinder Engine Repair and Modifications
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Click for TheAMCForum Rules / Click for PDF version of Forum Rules
Your donations help keep this valuable resource free and growing. Thank you.

aftermarket radiator

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
AMC Fan
AMC Fan

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Elwood Blues Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: aftermarket radiator
    Posted: Jul/08/2017 at 8:37am
Hey guys I’m new to forms in general and hope this is the right place for this so bear with me, I’m looking for input on a aftermarket radiator for a ‘66 classic 770 on has 232 in it and 3 speed automatic, no A/C.

The factory one was fin until pulled it now every time you turn around it has a new leak.

I don’t know if there’s a size or unit of measure to look for, I’m just after efficiency.

So thank you for any insight.

Elwood
Gelalthedamned View Drop Down
AMC Nut
AMC Nut

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Gelalthedamned Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jul/08/2017 at 11:24am
I use griffin radiators.
they have a gremlin size, so I'm biased
Calamity - 73 Gremlin X zombie rod (daily driver)
matty 401 View Drop Down
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote matty 401 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jul/08/2017 at 11:43am
Champion  makes them also  i have one in my Matador
72 matador 401 the beast
79 concord 2 door
72 matador 304 grasshopper
68 Rogue 406
93 Cherokee 4.0 5 speed

hoosieramc View Drop Down
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote hoosieramc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jul/08/2017 at 11:58am
Elwood Blues View Drop Down
AMC Fan
AMC Fan