TheAMCForum.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > The Lounge Area > Member Projects
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Click for TheAMCForum Rules / Click for PDF version of Forum Rules
Your donations help keep this valuable resource free and growing. Thank you.

70 Javelin grille

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shelbycoleman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 70 Javelin grille
    Posted: Jun/21/2013 at 6:34am
As some of you know I am a body man of 30+ years. I do Barrett Jackson cars for a living most of the time but, also restore any cool old car on the side. For the past 5 years I have been pulled into restoring grills and steering wheels for most of the cars due to the high cost of sending them out to be done. Here are a few pics of the latest project. It will be offered for sale here first before ebay or other outlets I have for selling reconditioned parts. Thanks Shelby
Rebel Machine View Drop Down
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rebel Machine Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jun/21/2013 at 6:37am
Sweet! I've got a '70 Javelin grille I'll be repairing also.

-Steve-
target View Drop Down
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote target Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jun/21/2013 at 7:17am
Looks great Shelby! What adhesives do you use?
FuzzFace2 View Drop Down
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FuzzFace2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Jun/21/2013 at 9:39am
Originally posted by Rebel Machine Rebel Machine wrote:

Sweet! I've got a '70 Javelin grille I'll be repairing also.

-Steve-
I got you beat I have 2 Ouch
That is sweet way too nice for eaither one of my cars.
Dave ---- 
TSM = Technical Service Manual