TheAMCForum.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > The Lounge Area > Member Projects
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Click for TheAMCForum Rules / Click for PDF version of Forum Rules
Your donations help keep this valuable resource free and growing. Thank you.

'66 american conversion

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 14>
Author
AMC Apprentice
AMC Apprentice

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jented Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: '66 american conversion
    Posted: Feb/06/2016 at 1:00pm
Clap Hello everybody.
 I received a reply that I should post my conversion here.  So I will start posting here.  I am a new member so I am still learning about posting. I would like to do it the right way, so thanks for the info from other members to help me out.
 I am currently restoring and converting at the same time, a '66 Rambler American that has been in my son n law's family for 30 yrs. or so. My friend Ken has a shop where we work on cars and rebuild things. He has a car lift;forklift;welders;air; metal band saw; metal lathe; and he is buying a 3phase mill. The shop is 50' x60'x15' high, 12' door. We are working on my Granddaughters '66 American that had a I6 with auto. I will post pics when I have 30 posts. We are installing a 401 with a 700R tranny and a cut down 8.8 explorer posi rear end. Rodger another friend is a tool and die maker, and makes parts for us. He made new over size door hinge pins for my '46 ford truck for instance that are tapered and work perfect. Thanks, Ted
P.S.

http://s1055.photobucket.com/user/jented1/library/  Here is my Photobucket link Thank, Ted

Edited by jented - Feb/16/2016 at 10:44pm
jented jn6:44
232jav3sp View Drop Down
AMC Addicted
AMC Addicted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 232jav3sp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb/06/2016 at 6:17pm